Programme Committee


The Programme Committee is a driving force for the development of the 2018 Summit programme, under the presidency of Isabelle Ducharme, President of the Executive Committee of Kéroul and expert in the accessible tourism sector.

The Programme Committee will select, following the call for papers, some sixty speakers and will provide its expertise in putting together the final programme. The main topics of discussion of the Summit are the following:

  • Destination Management
  • Hosting and Security
  • Accommodation
  • Transport and Mobility
  • Leisure Products and Activities

The Programme Committee is composed of the following members:

Programme Committeee members
Organisation Name Function Country
 Ann Frye Ltd  Ann Frye  Director  United Kingdom
 AnySurfer  Bart Simons  Digital Accessibility Consultant  Belgium
 Eden Network AISBL  Xavier Lechien  President  Belgium
 German National Tourist Board  Olaf Schlieper  Innovations Manager  Germany
 Hostelling International  Brianda Lopez  Head of programmes, standard and sustainability  United Kingdom 
 International Union of Architects  Joseph Kwan  Architect  Hong Kong
 Kéroul Organisation  Isabelle Ducharme  President  Canada
   Michel Trudel  Tourism and Transport Consultant
 Lebanese Physical Handicapped Union  Silvana El Lakiss    Liban
 Ljubljana Tourism Board  Petra Stušek  Managing Director  Slovenia
 Lonely Planet  Martin Heng  Accessible Travel Manager & Editorial Adviser  Australia
 Native Hotels  Pablo Ramon  Responsible Communication  Spain
 OITS Américas  Veronica Gomez  Director  Canada
 Open Doors Organization  Laurel Van Horn  Director of Programs  USA
 Predif   Tatiana Aleman Selva  Technical Director of Universal Accessibility  Spain
Global Forum for Empowerment  Abha Negi  Chairperson  India
 Tourisme et Handicaps Organisation  Annette Masson  President  France
 Travability  Bill Forester  Co-Founder  Australia
 Travel Counsellors  Richard Thompson  Accessible Travel Specialist  United Kingdom 
 Turismo de Portugal   Teresa Ferreira  Director  Portugal
 University of Derby  Elina Michopoulou  Senior Lecturer Business Management  United Kingdom
 University of Rio de Janeiro  Regina Cohen  Accessibility Consultant  Brazil
 Visit England  Ross Calladine  Head of Business Support  United Kingdom
 Wheelchair Travel  John Morris  President  USA
 World Blind Union  Martine Abel-Williamson

 Treasurer and Lead of Access to the Environment and Transport

 New Zealand